South Sydney Rabbitohs

South Sydney Rabbitohs

When the membership subsequently reverted to their traditional enjoying strip, the decision was made to put on black shorts once extra. In 2008 the Rabbitohs wore white shorts to match the white stripe working down the facet of their jersey. The “Rabbitoh” emblem, a operating white rabbit, first appeared on the staff’s jersey in 1959. The Rabbitoh emblem has in numerous types been carried because the membership’s crest on every player’s jersey ever since.

See reference to John Bucknall from the Soaring Sea Eagles web site gamers page. See the 1955 season abstract Archived 2 November 2013 at the Wayback Machine from the official South Sydney web site. Key Souths players bought by Manly included internationals John O’Neill, Ray Branighan, Elwyn Walters, Mark Carroll, Terry Hill, Jim Serdaris and Ian Roberts and other stars such as Bob Moses, Tom Mooney and Craig Field. Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs – A more modern rivalry that primarily developed within the years 2014 and 2015, following a Grand Final and a controversial Good Friday match. Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles – Manly have, since 1970, bought lots of Souths’ star players together with John O’Neill, Ray Branighan, Ian Roberts, and extra lately Luke Burgess and Dylan Walker. A guide, The Book of Feuds, chronicling the rivalries of the Rabbitohs with their NRL rivals was written by Mark Courtney at the instigation of Russell Crowe.

Rabbitohs Mens Embroidered Hoodie

The end result also meant it was the club’s third straight preliminary ultimate loss. South Sydney gained their first three games of the 2007 season and being competitive in each sport. On the again of one of the best defences in the competitors, the Rabbitohs completed strongly making the semi-finals for the primary time since 1989. They completed the season in seventh place, happening to Manly within the playoffs. In 2000 and 2001, South Sydney fought their means again into the competitors following a string of high-profile legal battles towards the National Rugby League and News Limited. A number of nicely attended public rallies occurred throughout this time, as supporters from many different clubs obtained behind South Sydney’s case.


The 1925 aspect went via the season undefeated and is just one of six Australian premiership sides in historical past to have achieved this feat. Such was Souths dominance in the early years of the rugby league competition that the Rabbitohs were labelled “The Pride of the League”. The membership was formed in 1908 as one of many founding members of the New South Wales Rugby Football League, making them one of Australia’s oldest rugby league teams.

Apple Store Assist